Trump's New Travel Ban; To take effect on March 16

The new ban takes effect on March 16, halts travel for 90 days to six countries; Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen. The refugee suspension will last 120 days.

In addition, the nation’s refugee program will be suspended for 120 days, and it will not accept more than 50,000 refugees in a year, down from the 110,000 cap set by the Obama administration.

Trump signed the new ban out of public view, according to White House officials.

Administration officials Monday stressed they do not see the ban as targeting a specific religion.

“(The order is) not any way targeted as a Muslim ban … we want to make sure everyone understands that,” an official told reporters. “The Department of Justice believes that this executive order just as the first executive order is a lawful and proper exercise of presidential authority,” Sessions said,
 LIVE: Trump Revised Travel Ban Revealed | ABC News